Skip to content

Ask an Expert fireblade 1000rr-05 suspension Technical

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Technical > fireblade 1000rr-05 suspension

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

zakm748

Jun 11

zakm748 says:

fireblade 1000rr-05 suspension

Hi all

I have been riding a 92 cbr 600 for 17 years,just bought
my life long desire, a blade.can not believe just how tight taught and stiff it is.
On run home from buying it could not get it around corners smoothly, more like edges of fifty pence piece.
felt it was fighting me at every turn.
This model has electronic dampener.
Straight line stability is briliant.
could this be suspension set up only?
i weigh less than ten stone.
can anyone help. Thanks:upset:

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 168 days ago (07 April 2014 12:56)

Post a message in Technical

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
James600zx

Sep 07

James600zx says:

Turn-in.

Is the suspension on standard settings? What's the mileage? It could be notchy head bearings or uneven tyre wear. However, I had this same problem when I bought an R1 after having the ZX6R for several years. Eventually I realised that at least part of the problem was the fact that the R1 turn-in is much quicker. It's twitchier. I was riding it like the ol' ZX6. I had to learn to start the turn a bit later, although that's a difficult thing to do.

Reply to this Topic
jaffa90

Mar 09

jaffa90 says:

corners

I had that problem when I picked up a Fazer 1000,

the tyre pressures were 26 psi.:wacko:

Reply to this Topic
Amateurcynic

Jun 09

Amateurcynic says:

First thing to check