You are in... Forums > General > General > Second bike advice

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

Baver96

Mar 14

Baver96 says:

Second bike advice

So I'm 17 and I've been riding for a few months and in that time I have really gotten into it! I love riding, even just getting up to go to work makes it that bit more worthwhile. I'm hoping to do my A2 next year but I don't know which bike to get...

My current bike is a Lexmoto xtrs 125. a cheap CBR replica, it does the job but I want something with a bit more power and I'll have a bit more money to spend too. I really like sports bikes and want to get one for my next bike. I know the A2 license doesn't allow me to get too much but there are still some good bikes. How would something like a Ninja 300 be? Does it have a real noticeable difference or should I look at something like the CBR 500?

Thanks!

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 161 days ago (11 April 2014 10:32)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
Beefy1902

Feb 14

Beefy1902 says:

Bikes that suit restrictions

Hi mate

I would go for a decent sized engined bike and get it restricted, that way when you get to the stage of being allowed to ride whatever BHP you want, you will not need to buy a new bike :)

The Honda Hornet and Kwasaki ER6 both suit being restricted and still run well (some bikes run like bags of nails with the kit fitted). Plus they are both good fun, quick, look good and plenty extras to buy / modifications etc to keep you loving the bike.

Happy hunting and stay safe :)

Reply to this Topic
JAWAPAWA

Sep 10

JAWAPAWA says:

biased