Skip to content

General My experience of using Video Converter for Mac General

You are in... Forums > General > General > My experience of using Video Converter for Mac

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

fxks323

Jul 14

fxks323 says:

My experience of using Video Converter for Mac

I am a potting amateur and often make some records of my plants. For getting some vivid photos and videos, I bought Canon HF S100 specially. This camcorder can output some common formats, such as AVCHD and MPEG-4 AVC/H.264. It basically meets my needs since I am amateurish in this area. But as time goes on, I also encountered some problems: I want MOV format to play on my computer player, to edit in my software. So, how should I convert my Canon Camcorder HFS100 AVCHD Clip to FCP 7?

For solving it, I need a powerful converter. I consulted some relevant information, and finally I made my choice to have a try of Aunsoft Video Converter for Mac.

Aunsoft Video Converter for Mac is a piece of amazing software with plenty of practical and powerful functions.

It is of high cost performance because it includes MXF converter, MTS/M2TS converter and so on, possessing the functions those converters have. 

Aunsoft Video Converter for Mac can help you convert between various formats so that you can enjoy movies on computer, further edit video for creation, present video on HDTV, and publish video online in web-friendly format. You can also merge multiple video clips into one file! As for me, I can convert my Canon Camcorder HFS100 AVCHD Clip to FCP 7!

Now, let’s get started:

Step1. Download Aunsoft Video Converter for Mac. (Click here to run it on Windows)

Step2. Launch this software, and then you may add or drag directly your AVCHD files to it! You may also preview it before you transcode AVCHD to MOV.

Step3. Select the output format for your specific needs.

For importing Canon Camcorder HFS100 AVCHD clip to FCP 7, I select Apple ProRes 422 (*.mov)