Kiyonari wins first race at Silverstone

Published: 29 April 2007

Ryuichi Kiyonari and Jonathan Rea took a HM Plant one-two in the first race at the Silverstone round of British Superbikes.

Chris Walker took third, claiming his first podium since his return to the national series. Leon Camier took fourth from Gregorio Lavilla, with the injured Leon Haslam finished sixth after leading into the first corner of the race.

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari.

2. Jonathan Rea.

3. Chris Walker.

4. Leon Camier.

5. Gregorio Lavilla.

6. Leon Haslam.

7. Tom Sykes.

8. Tommy Hill.

9. Karl Harris.

10. Michael Rutter.