Faubel takes 125cc win

Published: 10 March 2007

The 125cc race at Qatar saw a one-two for the Bancaja Aspar team, as Hector Faubel grabbed 25 points from team-mate Gabor Talmacsi.

The pair were on their own for much of the race after third team-mate Sergio Gadea retired. Lukas Pesek took third, while British rider Bradley Smith took a creditable 12th place. Fellow Brit Daniel Webb retired from the race.

1. Faubel.

2. Talmacsi.

3. Pesek.

4. De Rosa.

5. Corsi.

6. Koyama.

7. Espargaro.

8. Rabat.

9. Nieto.

10. Masbou.

11. Olive.

12. Smith.

13. Ranseder.

14. Di Meglio.

15. Iannone.

16. Terol.

17. Cortese.

18. Zanetti.

19. Krummenacher.

20. Aegerter.

21. Litjens.

22. Bonsey.

23. Tamburini.

24. Van Den Berg.

DNF Webb, Pasini, Bianco, Gadea, Grotzkyj, Sandi, Muresan.

comments powered by Disqus
  • Faubel led an Aspar one-two