You judge MCN Awards

1 of 1

We want the most informed audience in motorcycling to select the winners for three of the most important awards at the MCN 50th Anniversary Award Ceremony.

Your votes will decide who wins the MCN Man of the Year, and the very special MCN Legend and MCN Bike Legend. And one voter will win a limited edition AGV Rossi replica helmet worth £400.

Man of the Year/MCN Legend:

Which rider has impressed you in 2005? Pick from a list including GP legend Valentino Rossi, World Superbike champion Troy Corser, 250GP star Chaz Davies or BSB stars Gregorio Lavilla, Michael Rutter of Ryuichi Kiyonari.

Or do you think an off-road racer deserves the accolade of Man of the Year 2005? You can vote for Dougie Lampkin or Davd Knight, or even pick someone not listed.

And when you've chosen your Man of the Year, you then face an even tougher decision to pick the special 50th Anniversary MCN Legend, from previous Man of the Year winners.

The choice begins with John Surtees and includes Mike Hailwood, Giacomo Agostini, Barry Sheene, Joey Dunlop, and Carl Fogarty.

Submit your votes here.

MCN Bike Legend:

We also want you to pick the most legendary machine of the last half-century. You can choose whether we honour the Brough Superior SS100, the Ducati 916, or the Honda RC30, from a list of 50 of the most important bikes in history. Will you choose the Honda RC211V GP machine over the Honda Fireblade? Or has the Yamaha FS-1E had a greater impact on biking than the Manx Norton. Only you can choose.

To register your vote for the MCN Bike Legend, click here.

The winner will be announced at the annual MCN awards night at the National Motorcycle Museum during the NEC Bike Show on Thursday October 27, which we’ll be covering live.

Grab a bargain with MCN Auctions

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in News…

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff