Sports personality vote

1 of 1

Voting has started for the 2006 BBC Sports Personality of the Year and now is your chance to put your favourite biker in with a shout.

A new system will see 10 contenders short listed for the event on Sunday, December 10.

Perhaps James Toseland gets your vote for his second place in the World Superbike Championship or MCN’s 2006 Man of the Year and Riders’ Rider Leon Haslam is the outstanding rider for you.

Another biking candidate could be World Enduro Champion, David Knight.
Quality bikes for sale: Click here.

Bike reviews: Click here.

Product reviews: Click here.
Leading candidates so far include golfer Darren Clarke, equestrian star Zara Phillips and tennis player Andrew Murray

The eventual winner will be decided on the night by telephone and text vote.

You have until Wednesday, November 15 to put your nomination forward for the evening, which will be held at Birmingham’s NEC.

The 2005 award was won by cricketer Andrew Flintoff.

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff