Ad closing in seconds....

MCN Man of the Year 2010: Voting now open

Published: 04 November 2010

Updated: 19 November 2014

It’s been another golden year for world motorcycle racing, with a  gaggle of outstanding riders vying for your vote in  MCN’s Man of the Year competition.

In MotoGP, Jorge Lorenzo stepped out of the shadow of Valentino Rossi to win his first world title for Fiat Yamaha.

But mercurial Italian Rossi could still be your number one after he produced a heroic return from the broken right leg he suffered at Mugello back in June.

The all-new Moto2 600cc four-stroke provided some of the most nail-biting and edge-of-the-seat racing of the season, with Toni Elias prevailing.

Scott Redding emerged as one of the brightest British prospects for a generation with eye-catching performances.

Max Biaggi proved age is no barrier, claiming a stunning World Superbike crown at nearly 40 – and did it against a fresh wave of hot British talent led by Leon Haslam and Cal Cruchlow.

Haslam established himself as regular WSB front-runner, while Crutchlow’s meteoric rise earned him a shot at Rossi and Lorenzo in MotoGP next year.

And Ryuichi Kiyonari won a thrilling British Superbike title in a nail-biting final round shootout to inflict last-gasp heartache on Tommy Hill.

There is no shortage of short circuit talent to grab your vote but maybe you were blown away by Ian Hutchinson. He created history back in June when he claimed a remarkable clean sweep at the world famous Isle of Man TT.


Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)