Catch the TT on TV this June

1 of 1

If you can’t make it to the Island this year, don’t worry, you can soak up all the TT action from the comfort of your armchair.

Granada’s Men & Motor’s channel will host an exclusive hour-long highlights package throughout the week along with a retrospective look at the famous festival.

Hosted by top TV babe Louise Brady, the shows will get behind the scenes with interviews with all the top racers and organisers.

Of course, Men & Motors can’t bring you the whole flavour of the TT. So, you could invite a few mates around to ride their bikes past your nose at 190mph, before downing several pints of Okells and performing a burn-out, naked, with an inflatable sheep tied to their heads, for that unmistakable Douglas prom sensation.

You can ask Louise all about her new TT show in our webchat this Wednesday at 1pm. Even if you can’t get on-line when the chat is taking place you can still play your part by emailing your questions to daniel.thornton@emap.com we’ll forward your questions to Louise and will post a full transcript of the webchat later that afternoon.

Men & Motors TT schedule:

Friday May 31: 9.30pm TT preview

Saturday June 1: History of the TT pt.1

Sunday June 2: TT 2002 (Raceday 1)

Monday June 3: History of the TT pt.2

Tuesday June 4: TT 2002 (Raceday 2)

Wednesday June 5: Honda TT Golden years

Thursday June 6: TT 2002 (Raceday 3)

Friday June 7: Mad Sunday

Saturday June 8: TT 2002 (Raceday 4)

Sunday June 9: TT review 2002 pt.1

Monday June11: TT review 2002 pt.2

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff