Ad closing in seconds....

Van den Bosch denied Supermoto clean sweep

Published: 18 November 2002

Updated: 24 November 2014

Thierry van den Bosch has been unstoppable all season, but his string of victories was finally broken in Broadford, Australia at the last round of the World Supermoto series by a mechanical problem with his factory KTM.

The race was won instead by the Frenchman’s fellow KTM rider Jurgen Kunzel. Van den Bosch won the title at the last round in Greece after taking the first six out of seven races.

1)Jorgen Kunzel - KTM 2)Eddy Seel - Husqvarna 3)Max Manzo - Husqvarna 4)Gerald Delepine - Vertemati 4)Stephane Blot - Husqvarna 5)Klaus Kinigadner – KTM 6)William Rubio - Husqvarna 7)Ivan Lazzarini - Yamaha 8)Jerome Giraudo - Vertemati 9)Sylvain Page - Husqvarna 10)Jens Hainbach - Husaberg 11)Frederic Fiorentino 12)Mark Avard - Husaberg 13)Greg Moss - KTM 14)Peter Vorlieck - KTM 15)Nicolas Delporte - Husaberg 16)Jamie Stauffer 17)Shawn Giles 18)Shannon Johnson - Honda 19)

Jean-Marc Gaillard – Honda.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)