British Supercross dates

1 of 1

The dates for the 2004/2005 British Supercorss Championship are as follows:

Round 1: October 16. Hallam FM Sheffield Arena.

Round 2 and 3: October 22-23, Punchestown, Co Kildare, Ireland.

Rounds 4 and 5: October 29-30, SECC Arena, Glasgow, Scotland.

Round 6: December 4, Millenium Stadium, Cardiff, Wales.

Round 7: February 19, NEC Arena.

Racers confirmed include CAS Honda duo Gordon Crockard and Josh Coppins, who will be up against the defending 250cc champion, their CAS Honda team boss, Neil Prince. Other participants include Canadians Kyle Beaton and Colton Facciotti, multiple Australian champion Kim Ashkenazi, Mark Hucklebridge, Adam Lyons, Ryan Voase and David Campbell.

And in the 125cc championship, Suzuki's Lewis Gregory will defend his title against the Hondas of Jussi Vehvelainen and Carl Nunn.

Supermoto races will also be included ta three of the venues, Dublin, Glasgow and Cardiff, and KTM's star Matt Winstanley will be competing.

Off-Road fan? have Your Say, here.

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff