Ad closing in seconds....

Carmichael rules US SX

Published: 08 December 2004

Updated: 24 November 2014

Ricky Carmichael has continued a dominant start to the THQ World Supercross Grand Prix Series with a second consecutive win at the second round in Vancouver.

Carmichael made the best of a tricky track at the B.C. Place Stadium in Canada, passing early leader Kyle Lewis by the second lap of the 20-lap 250cc final. He took the chequered flag 25 seconds ahead of Honda's Nick Wey, who had moved up from sixth place to finish just ahead of fellow Honda rider Damon Huffman. Mike LaRocco took fourth.

1) Carmichael. 2) Wey. 3) Huffman. 4) LaRocco. 5) Voss. 6) Thomas. 7) Evans. 8) Lewis. 9) Hansen. 10) Vallejo. 11) Hamblin. 12) Johnson.I. 13) Buckelew. 14) Siebler. 15) Povolny. 16) Wilson. 17) Ferry. 18) Mason. 19) Gibson. 20) Johnson.K.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)