Rutter and Emmett win

1 of 1

Michael Rutter continued the success of the HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade by taking the win in the first race at the Thruxton round of the British Superbike championship and second place in the second race.

Sean Emmett put the Monstermob Ducati 999 back on track, tacking the victory in the second race and third place in the first, just 0.08 seconds behind second placed man, John Reynolds.

Gregorio Lavilla faired well in his first round as replacement for the injured Yukio Kagayama in the Rizla Suzuki Squad. The Suzuki MotoGP test rider just missed out on third place inthe first race but managed to get on the final step of the podium in the second race.

Race 1: Rutter, Reynolds, Emmett, Lavilla, Thomas, Smart Mason, Ellison, Hill, Clarke, Coxhell, Buckingham, Kiyonari, Kirkham, Easton, Corke, Hobbs, Donald, Brogan, Martin, Platt, Hitchcox, Bryce

DNF: Richards, Haydon, Compton

Race 2: Emmett, Rutter, Lavilla, Smart, Ellison, Hill, Clarke, Kiyonari, Coxhell, Buckingham, Kirkham, Easton, Hobbs, Corke, Donald, Brogan, Martin, Platt, Hitchcox, Bryce.

DNF: Mason, Reynolds, Haydon, Thomas.

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff