Ad closing in seconds....

Thomas on Thruxton pole

Published: 02 June 2004

Updated: 24 November 2014

Sendo Dienza Ducati 998 rider Dean Thomas has taken his first pole position of the season after beating stuart Easton's ex factory Monstermob Ducati 999 to the best qualifying time by 0.086 seconds.

Michael Rutter was left in third place on his Honda Fireblade, just one thousandth of a second down on Emmett, while championship leader John Reynolds finished the front row of the grid a second and a half down on Thomas.

Hawk Kawasaki are again proving the capabilities of the ZX-10R with Glen Richards and Scott Smart taking fifth and sixth on the grid, respectively.

Suzuki's MotoGP test rider Gregorio Lavilla took seventh place while filling in for Yukio Kagayama on the second Rizla Suzuki GSX-R1000, while the final place on the second row went to James Haydon on the Virgin Yamaha.


Dean Thomas 1:15.592, Sean Emmett 1:15.678, Michael Rutter 1:15.679, John Reynolds 1:15.752, Glen Richards 1:15.770, Scott Smart 1:15.793, Gregorio Lavilla 1:15.842, James Haydon 1:16.409, Gary Mason 1:16.568, James Ellison 1:16.661, Tommy Hill 1:16.933, Sam Corke 1:17.235, Kieran Clarke 1:17.271, Jon Kirkham 1:17.479, Craig Coxhell 1:17.589, Dennis Hobbs 1:17.790, Stuart Easton 1:18.001, Ryuichi Kiyonari 1:18.028, James Buckingham 1:18.030, Dijon Compton 1:18.042, Steve Brogan 1:18.492, Chris Martin 1:18.693, Cameron Donald 1:19.319, Chris Platt 1:19.919, Adam Hitchcox 1:20.122, Kiel Bryce 1:21.187.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)