Manx Junior results

Dean Silvester (CSC Yamaha) from Stanstead won the four-lap Tower Insurance Junior Manx Grand Prix on Wednesday (September 1).

He found himself in a winning position after leader Tom Clucas crashed at Ballaugh on the last lap. Clucas had broken the MGP 120mph lap barrier from a standing start. He was fatally injuried in the accident. See link, right.

Silvester won by 13.6 seconds from Davy Morgan (Yamaha), averaging 118.13mph with Seamus Greene third, a further 24 seconds back. The first three home all beat the Junior race record.

The top 10 was completed by: 4. Kenneth McCrae, 5. John Burrows 6. Liam Quinn. 7. Paul Corrin 8. Alan Jackson, 9. Gavin Bell 10. Andy Jackson.

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…


By Anonymous