Dakar teams revealed

1 of 1

KTM and BMW both launched their Dakar Rally teams this week with a slight difference in scale between the two.

The BMW squad consists of round-the-world start Charley Boorman riding alongside Simon Pavey and Matt Hall, while KTM has entered four factory backed teams with eleven riders in total.

Ewan McGreggor hosted BMW’s launch at BMW Park Lane, London, which presented the riders first chance to look at the final bike they will be riding in January.

The KTM launch was welcomed by many after the company threatened to quit rallying after the deaths of Richard Sainct and Fabrizio Meoni in races last year.

We’ll be bringing you daily updates from the two-week long event which starts on December 31 from Lisbon, Portugal.

Sell your kit on MCN Auctions – It’s free!

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff