Ad closing in seconds....

2006 rider line-ups

Published: 04 February 2006

Updated: 24 November 2014

See all the confirmed teams and riders for the major 2006 championship by following the links on the right.

We've got all the line-ups decided during the closed season for MotoGP, World Superbikes and British Superbikes. And you can read the latest news and in-depth interviews in Motor Cycle News, out every Wednesday.

Any major rider changes not covered in the three main series will appear below:

AMA Superbike: Neil Hodgson is confirmed for Austin Ducati for 2006, and will be partnered by Ben Bostrom.

World Superstock 1000cc FIM Cup: Britain's Richard Cooper for MS Akuna Racing Team on an unconfirmed machine, and Ireland's Mark Pollock on the EMS Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000.

Road racing: Michael Rutter will race rounds for Stobart Honda. John McGuinness has signed for HM Plant, in addition to racing in British Superstock. Martin Finnegan will race for Klaffi Honda.

World Endurance: British Diablo 666 team retain james Hutchins for a third year alongside new signing, young Estonian Marko Rohtlaan.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)