Ad closing in seconds....

McGuinness' 600 win

Published: 03 June 2006

Updated: 24 November 2014

John McGuinness has won his tenth TT race and his second of the 2006 event.

McGuinness took his HM Plant backed Honda CBR600RR to an average speed of 122.264mph over the 150 mile race Junior Supersport. Choose your next bike here

Buy your next bike here

Choose your new kit here Second place went to Ian Hutchinson on the McAdoo Kawasaki ZX-6R who finished the time trial just over eight seconds down on the Honda rider.

Taking the final step on the podium was Kiwi Bruce Ansty on the TAS Suzuki GSX-R600 a further 18 seconds down.

TAS Suzuki team-mate Adrian Archibald only managed to finish in 13th while Irish road-racing start William Dunlop finished down in 27th.

Final positions and average speeds:

John McGuinness, 122.264mph

Ian Hutchinson, 122.028 mph

Bruce Anstey, 121.542 mph

Jason Griffiths, 120.707 mph

Ian Lougher, 120.388 mph

Cameron Donald, 119.552 mph

Martin Finnegan, 119.207 mph

Nigel Beattie, 119.116 mph

Dan Stewart, 118.524 mph

Mark Parrett, 118.329 mph

Chris Palmer, 117.952 mph

Dean Silvester, 117.808 mph

Adrian Archibald, 117.739 mph

Guy Martin, 117.704 mph

Ian Pattinson, 117.077 mph

Paul Hunt, 116.979 mph

Gary Carswell, 116.968 mph

Carl Rennie, 116.96 mph

Paul Owen, 116.292 mph

John Burrows, 115.96 mph

Ian Armstrong, 115.942 mph

Phil Stewart, 115.468 mph

Jim Hodson, 115.446 mph

Thomas Montano, 114.584 mph

Victor Gilmore, 114.474 mph

Mark Buckley*, 114.415 mph

William Dunlop*, 114.268 mph

Phil Harvey, 114.262 mph

Paul Dobbs, 114.232 mph

John Barton, 114.091 mph

Tim Poole*, 114.067 mph

Derran Slous, 113.705 mph

Mike Hose, 113.116 mph

Ian Forristal, 112.842 mph

James Muir, 112.39 mph

Dave Madsen Mygdal, 112.366 mph

Frank Spenner, 112.275 mph

Etienne Godart, 112.04 mph

Thomas Schonfelder, 111.777 mph

Chris Foster, 111.401 mph

Alan Connor, 111.392 mph

Chris McGahan, 110.971 mph

Alan Bud Jackson, 110.949 mph

Paul Shoesmith, 110.92 mph

Robert J Price, 110.298 mph

Tim Maher, 110.269 mph

Paul Duckett, 110.071 mph

Phil Gilmour, 109.897 mph

Alan Chamley, 109.051 mph

Ian Smith, 108.521 mph

Mick Godfrey*, 108.397 mph

Richard Bairstow, 108.324 mph

Kevin Murphy, 108.105 mph

Martin Hamberg, 107.873 mph

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)