Ad closing in seconds....

Isle of Man: TT Centenary parade

Published: 07 June 2007

Updated: 24 November 2014

Legendary racers and motorcycles rode an historic parade lap around the Mountain Course to celebrate the Isle of Man TT’s centenary year.

Earlier in the week enthusiasts recreate the very first TT race that took place in 1907. However, this time organisers assembled a cast of the finest racers and bikers to have tackled the Mountain course. Highlights included Luigi Taveri’s Honda RC149, Nick Jeffries’ race winning RC30, Mike Hailwood’s 1978 race winning Ducati and Ian Simpson’s 1988 RC45 Honda.

Many of the riders put on a show for the crowd with some riders pushing the machines to their limits with several leaving the circuit, however, fortunately without any injury.

The star of the show was Mick Grant’s RG500 Heron Suzuki, however, blushes for Rodney Gould who could not get his 250cc Yamaha started on the start/finish straight.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)