Ad closing in seconds....

Last chance for MCN Fantasy Road Race

Published: 18 February 2015

Updated: 18 February 2015

With just days until the WSB men role out of pit lane for the opening practice session of round one at Phillip Island, now is the time to enter your MCN Fantasy Road Race competition run in association with Bennetts

You have until 4am GMT on Saturday February 21, so register your team now.

You’ll have £10m to spend to put together your very own dream team of two riders in each racing category. You can make changes throughout the season during five transfer windows with the overall victor winning a VIP trip to a European round of MotoGP 2016 courtesy of 

In addition there will be six round winners throughout the season who will each claim a set of Dunlop tyres of their choice.

You’ll be able to compete against your mates in private leagues, fellow MCN readers and top MotoGP, WSB and BSB riders including Scott Redding and Leon Haslam.

If you need some inspiration with your team selection there is help at hand. Below are teams that have been entered by MCN’s new MotoGP Reporter Steve English along with MotoGP star Scott Redding and WSB hero Leon Haslam.

Steve English said: "Lorenzo looks fit and ready and the new Yamaha is looking stronger so Jorge should contend for the title. The Open Yamaha will again have the super-soft qualifying tyre, and Stefan Bradl could spring some surprises on it.

"In WSBK Rea will be on the best bike for the first time in his career and he’ll be very hard to beat. For the second seat it was a tough call between Michael van der Mark and Davide Giugliano.

"In BSB it’s hard to bet against the works Yamaha and Honda teams to get their bikes sorted and with a good bike underneath him Parkes should offer a good return on investment."

Steve English
GP: Jorge Lorenzo 2.7m               
Stefan Bradl 2.1m

WSB: Jonathan Rea 2.0m               
Michael van der Mark 1.4m

BSB: Broc Parkes 1.1m               
Jason O’Halloran 0.7m

Scott Redding
GP: Scott Redding 2.1
Andrea Dovizioso 2.4

WSB: Leon Haslam 1.6
Jontahan Rea 2.0

BSB: Ryuichi Kiyonari 1.6
Filip Backlund 0.3

Leon Haslam
GP: Jorge Lorenzo 2.7m             
Stefan Bradl 2.1m

WSB: Leon Haslam 1.6m
  Alex Lowes 1.5m

BSB: Michael Laverty 1.4m
 Jason O’Halloran 0.7m

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)