Lavilla wins first race at Thruxton

1 of 1

Race one at Thruxton saw Gregorio Lavilla come throught the field to take his third win in three races, after getting away from the line in fifth place. He took the win by a comfortable margin from the similarly consistent Leon Camier. Reigning champion Ryuichi Kiyonari took third from Shane Byrne on the last lap, fighting off a last-ditch challenge by Byrne into the final chicance.

Pole sitter Tommy Hill finished in eighth place, but early leader Jonathan Rea was forced to retire due to problems with the tyres on his HM Plant Honda.


Race one results:

1 Gregorio Lavilla Airwaves Ducati 27m 58.872secs
2 Leon Camier  Bike Animal Honda 27:56.398
3 Ryuichi Kiyonari HM Plant Honda 27:59.705
4 Shane Byrne  Stobart Vent Axia Motorsport Honda 28:00.008
5 Tom Sykes  Stobart Vent Axia Motorsport Honda 28:05.671
6 Leon Haslam  Airwaves Ducati 28:08.965
7 Cal Crutchlow Rizla Suzuki 28:11.436
8 Tommy Hill  Yamaha Virgin Media Optoma Loans 28:12.431
9 Chris Walker  Rizla Suzuki 28:14.315
10 Karl Harris  Hydrex Honda 28:19.636
11 Michael Rutter Isilon MSS Discovery Kawasaki 28:22 145
12  Peter Hickman Hawk Kawasaki 28:26.575
13 Steve Plater  Yamaha AIM Racing 28:28.088
14 Scott smart  Hawk Kawasaki 28:31.752
15 Tommy Bridewell Team NB 28:39.555
16 Dean Thomas  Samsung Superbike Team 28:39.730
17 James Haydon Yamaha Virgin Media Optoma Loans 28:40.095
18 Guy Martin  Hydrex Honda 28:42.908
19 James Buckingham Quay Garage 28:43.971
20 Cameron Donald Uel Duncan Racing 28:50.437
21 Simon Andrews Jentin Racing 28:51.174
22 Aaron Zanotti SMT Yamaha 29:07.391
23 Marty Nutt  Nutt Travel / T+G 29:07.577
24 Tom Tunstall  Hardinge Ice Valley Motorsport 27:53.974
25 Paul Barron  PBM Racing Ireland 28:07.890
26 Malcolm Ashley MAR 28:08.209
27 Ryan Farquhar Mark Johns Motors 28:24.279
28 Neil Faulkner  Team EMCO / NSF Racing 28:40.864

Fastest lap: Lavilla 1m 15.114secs, 112.90mph