Ad closing in seconds....

Thruxton BSB: Camier takes victory in race 1

Published: 31 May 2009

Updated: 24 November 2014

Airwaves Yamaha duo Leon Camier and James Ellison took first and second respectively in BSB race 1 at Thruxton.

Hydrex Honda rider Stuart Easton was third and Simon Andrews took 4th for the MSS Colchester Kawasaki team.  

Michael Rutter, riding for the Worx Crescent Suzuki team, took 5th, leaving HM Plant Honda riders Glen Richards and Josh Brookes in 6th and 7th.

1. Leon Camier (Airwaves Yamaha)
2. James Ellison (Airwaves Yamaha) +1.296s
3. Stuart Easton (Hydrex Honda) +7.236s
4. Simon Andrews (MSS Colchester Kawasaki) +10.670s
5. Michael Rutter (Worx Crescent Suzuki) +11.304s
6. Glen Richards (HM Plant Honda) +11.515s
7. Josh Brookes (HM Plant Honda) +15.872s
8. John Laverty (Buildbase Kawasaki) +19.707s
9. Gary Mason (Quay Garage Honda) +23.199s
10. Julien Da Costa (MSS Colchester Kawasaki) +27.292s

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)