2010 Triumph series at five BSB rounds

1 of 1

The 2010 Triumph Triple Challenge will increase its association with BSB with five out of nine rounds of this unique and challenging series hosted on the national stage. 

The series features all competitors on race-prepared Daytona 675s – and to promote close, exciting racing, each bike is prepped to exactly the same specification, with riders able to adjust suspension settings to suit their individual style.

As the TTC attracts both novice and more established riders there are three distinct competitions within the Championship to accommodate different age groups and levels of experience. 

The Triumph Triple Challenge has been welcomed to the BSB paddock by series organisers MSVR.

Stuart Higgs, BSB Series Director said: “The Triumph Triple Challenge provides a unique grid of great looking and importantly, great sounding bikes and a very cost effective platform for riders to make the breakthrough from senior club to national level.

"The new series structure and calendar comprising nine different circuit configurations makes it stand head and shoulders above any other equivalent series.”

Supported by Triumph Motorcycles the Triumph Triple Challenge is managed by T3 Racing and as part of the support package T3 Racing offers competitors unrivalled trackside parts support and technical assistance.  

Series organiser, Tony Scott said “As we enter our fourth year the opportunity to run at BSB further adds to the credibility of the Triumph Triple Challenge. 

"In these difficult financial times our drive towards keeping rider costs down whilst meeting their expectations of entering a high profile championship such as this, I believe, along with the performance of the Daytona 675 are the major contributing factors to our success”.

The Triumph Triple Challenge will be fought out over nine events at eight different venues:  Nine events at nine different circuit configurations under both the BSB and BEMSEE MRO banners

16/17 April   BMCRC/MRO   Oulton Park
1/2 May   BMCRC/MRO   Pembrey 
5/6 June   BMCRC/MRO   Snetterton
26/27 June   BSB    Mallory Park
24/25 July  BMCRC/MRO  Brands Hatch Indy
7/8 August   BSB    Brands Hatch GP
29/30 August  BSB    Cadwell Park
11/12 September  BSB    Donington GP 
25/26 September  BSB    Silverstone GP

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

MCN Sports Desk

By MCN Sports Desk