BSB: Free Fans' Thursday ahead of Brands Hatch

1 of 1

MCE British Superbike fans are in for a treat as series organisers throw open the gates of the iconic Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit a day before this weekend’s seventh round of the series.

The now traditional ‘Monster Energy’ Fans’ Thursday will once again take place at the Kent circuit this Thursday afternoon with all key British Superbike stars appearing on the Monster rig with Eurosport’s Matt Roberts from 2pm.

There will also be a two-hour pitlane walkabout from 3pm to 5pm, enabling fans to see the team’s setting up for the weekend’s activities and for the very first time, the Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit will be open from 5pm for an official track walk.

The event acts as a preview to the second half of this year’s British Superbike season, which was thrown wide open when title challengers Leon Haslam and Shane Byrne suffered misfortunes at the last round. Both will be looking to come back strong this weekend, but with Michael Laverty having taken 3-2-1 from the last three races, the Tyco BMW man will be keen to join the title fight. 

Monster Energy Fans’ Thursday – Rider Schedule

14:00 – Shane Byrne & Glenn Irwin (Be Wiser Ducati)
14:10 – Josh Hook & Jack Kennedy (Team WD40 Kawasaki)
14:30 – Dan Linfoot, Jason O’Halloran & Jenny Tinmouth (Honda Racing)
14:45 – Billy McConnell (FS3 Racing) & Danny Buchan (Lloyds British Ducati)
15:00 – John Hopkins & Broc Parkes (ePayMe Yamaha)
15:15 – James Rispoli & Shaun Winfield (Anvil Hire TAG Yamaha)
15:30 – Tommy Bridewell & Ryuichi Kiyonari (Bennetts Suzuki)
15:45 – Richard Cooper & Lee Jackson (Buildbase BMW)
16:00 – Luke Mossey and Filip Backlund (Quattro Plant Kawasaki) 
16:15 – Alastair Seeley & Jake Dixon (RAF BMW)
16:30 – James Westmoreland & Joe Francis (CAME BPT Yamaha)
16:45 – Michael Laverty & Christian Iddon (Tyco BMW) 
17:00 – Leon Haslam, James Ellison, Peter Hickman (JG Speedfit Kawasaki) 

Oli Rushby

By Oli Rushby

Former sports reporter covering British Superbikes, World Superbikes and road racing