Ad closing in seconds....

BSB: 2019 calendar shake up confirmed

Published: 30 September 2018

Updated: 30 September 2018

The Bennetts British Superbike calendar gets a shake up for the 2019 season with all 12 dates confirmed during this weekend’s Assen round.

Next year’s championship will start a little later than normal with the opening round set to take place at Silverstone, once again using the national circuit, between 19th and 21st April. This move has been made in the hope of avoiding the freezing conditions seen during this year’s first round at Donington on the first weekend of April.

Oulton Park will retain its usual May Bank Holiday slot, but next year there won’t be a six-week break for the North West 200 and Isle of Man TT with BSB making the first of two visits to Donington Park on 24-26 May.

The first visit to the Leicestershire track will be held on the 1.9-mile national layout, serving as a replacement for the Brands Hatch Indy event which does not feature on the 2019 calendar.

After the TT, the series heads for its first visit to Brands Hatch, on the Grand Prix lauout, between 14-16 June before then heading north to Knockhill on the last weekend in June.

Just one round will take place in July between 12th and 14th at Snetterton, with Thruxton three weeks later on the first weekend of August.
Cadwell Park again misses out on its August Bank Holiday slot and will take place between 16th and 18th.

Oulton Park will no longer form part of the Showdown and instead return to its previous role as Showdown decider with three races set to be held over the Cheshire venue on the weekend of 6-8 September.

The three-round Showdown will now kick off at Assen between 20-22 September.

Donington Grand Prix circuit will make its return to the Showdown on the first weekend of October while the series will end one week later than normal between 18-20 October, as always at the Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit.

2019 Bennetts British Superbike Calendar

Round 1: Silverstone (National) – 19-21 April

Round 2: Oulton Park – 4-6 May*

Round 3: Donington Park (National) 24-26 May

Round 4: Brands Hatch (GP) – 14-16 June

Round 5: Knockhill – 28-30 June

Round 6: Snetterton 300 – 12-14 July

Round 7: Thruxton – 2-4 August

Round 8: Cadwell Park – 16-18 August

Round 9: Oulton Park – 6-8 September


Round 10: Assen – 20-22 September

Round 11: Donington Park (GP) - 4-6 October

Round 12: Brands Hatch (GP) – 18-20 October

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)