Ad closing in seconds....

BBC announces TV schedule for 04 races

Published: 07 April 2004

Updated: 24 November 2014

The BBC has confirmed its initial line-up of bike racing on TV for 2004, though it is subject to changes and additions.

For MotoGP: Valentino Rossi interview, Sunday April 11, Grandstand, BBC Two, 17.10

2004 MotoGP preview, Saturday April 17, Grandstand, BBC One, 13.05

South Africa GP: Sunday April 18, Grandstand, BBC Two, Race 1: 12.45, Race 2: 14.25

Jerez GP: Sunday May 2, Grandstand, BBC Two, 12.50

France GP: Sunday May 16, Grandstand, BBC Two, 12.45

Italy GP: Sunday June 6, Grandstand, BBC Two, 12.45

Catalunya GP: Sunday June 13, Grandstand, BBC Two, 12.50

Assen GP: Sunday June 27, Grandstand, BBC Two, 13.35

Rio GP: Sunday July 4, BBC Two, 23.30

Germany: Sunday July 18, BBC Two, 23.45

British GP: Sunday July 25, Grandstand, BBC Two, 13.10

For World Superbikes…

San Marino: Sunday April 18, Grandstand, BBC Two, 14.00

Italy: Sunday May 16, Grandstand, BBC Two, 14.00

Oscherleben: Monday May 31, BBC Two, 00.00-01.00

Silverstone: Sunday June 18, Grandstand, BBC Two, 11.35

Laguna Seca: Monday July 12, BBC Two, Highlights, 23.20

Brands Hatch: Sunday August 1, BBC Two, Race 1: 11.40, Race 2: 15.15

For British Superbikes

Brands Hatch: Sunday April 25, BBC Two, Grandstand, 13.35

Snetterton: Monday May 3, BBC Two, 00.30

Oulton Park: Sunday May 9, BBC Two, Grandstand, 13.30

Mondello Park: Monday May 31, BBC Two, 00.00-01.30

Thruxton: Sunday June 20, BBC Two, Grandstand, 13.00

Brands Hatch: Sunday June 27, BBC Two, Grandstand, 13.05

Knockhill: Sunday July 11, BBC Two, Grandstand, 13.15

Mallory Park: Sunday July 25, BBC Two, Grandstand, 13.15

Thinking of selling your bike? Click here. Find great bikes to buy: Click here

Get a discount on an online HPI check Click here. Read MCN reviews and owner reports: Click here Need the money? Click here Need insurance? Get a quote here.

Talk to current owners? Go to Discussion & Chat Buying new? Click here

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)