MotoGP: Confirmed 2008 signings

Published: 26 October 2007

With news of where riders are planning to go to next year in MotoGP we will be keeping an eye on who signs for whom over the close season.

The excitement has begun even before the end of the 2007 season with James Toseland moving from World Superbikes to MotoGP with Tech 3 Yamaha and Rizla Suzuki’s John Hopkins heading to Kawasaki.

Keep checking back to for the latest information on signings over the close season.

MotoGP 2008 confirmed signings:

Randy de Puniet LCR Honda
James Toseland Tech 3 Yamaha
Colin Edwards  Tech 3 Yamaha
Chris Vermeulen Suzuki
Loris Capirossi  Suzuki
John Hopkins  Kawasaki
Anthony West Kawasaki
Jorge Lorenzo   Yamaha
Marco Melandri  Ducati
Sylvain Guintoli Ducati
Dani Pedrosa Repsol Honda
Shinya Nakano Gresini Honda
Alex de Angelis Honda
Andrea Dovizioso Honda
Toni Elias D'Antin Ducati