Australian MotoGP: Lukas Pesek takes the 125cc GP win

Published: 14 October 2007

Lukas Pesek has won the 125cc GP at the Australian round, as championship leader Gabor Talmacsi finished in eighth.

The race featured 10 riders battling for the lead from the start of the race. The eventual winning margin was just 0.090 seconds, with the first nine riders taking the chequered flag with 1.5 seconds of Pesek.

Behind the Valsir Seedorf Derbi rider, Joan Olive took second place, with Hector Faubel on the third step of the podium. Britain's Bradley Smith finished in 16th for Repsol Honda, while fellow Brit Danny Web retired on the De Graaf Grand Prix Honda.

Australian 125cc Grand Prix:

1. Lukas Pesek.

2. Joan Olive.

3. Hector Faubel.

4. Simone Corsi.

5. Esteve Rabat.

6. Tomoyoshi Koyama.

7. Mattia Pasini.

8. Gabor Talmacsi.

9. Sergio Gadea.

10. Sandro Cortese