Misano MotoGP: Talmacsi takes provisional pole in first 125cc qualifying session

1 of 1

Following on from his great performance in free practise this morning, Gabor Talmacsi has come out on top after the first qualifying practice today and looks set to take yet another pole position start for Sunday’s 125 race.

If Talmasci can keep up the pace and take pole position it’ll mean a hat trick for the Hungarian, who has already started at the front of the grid in the last two races.

British riders Scott Redding and Bradley Smith took 2nd and 4th place respectively with just 4 tenths of a second seperating the top 4 riders.

Mike Di Meglio took third place for the Ajo Motorsport with a time of 1’44.613, making him the fastest Derbi rider in the session today.

Further down the timesheets, Nicolas Terol claimed 5th place for the Jack & Jones WRB Team, leaving German rider Sandro Cortese in 6th and his fellow countryman Stefan Bradl in 7th.

Andrea Iannone, who was second quickest in free practise this morning, finished in 13th place. 

1  Gabor TALMACSI   HUN  Bancaja Aspar Team   Aprilia  1’44.172
2  Scott REDDING   GBR  Blusens Aprilia Junior   Aprilia  1’44.339 
3  Mike DI MEGLIO   FRA  Ajo Motorsport    Derbi   1’44.613 
4  Bradley SMITH   GBR  Polaris World    Aprilia  1’44.646 
5  Nicolas TEROL   SPA  Jack & Jones WRB   Aprilia  1’44.706 
6  Sandro CORTESE   GER  Emmi – Caffe Latte   Aprilia  1’44.792 
7  Stefan BRADL   GER  Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing  Aprilia  1’45.056 
8  Dominique AEGERTER  SWI  Ajo Motorsport    Derbi   1’45.139 
9  Sergio GADEA   SPA  Bancaja Aspar Team   Aprilia  1’45.150 
10  Simone CORSI   ITA  Jack & Jones WRB   Aprilia  1’45.337 
11  Stevie BONSEY   USA  Degraaf Grand Prix   Aprilia  1’45.394 
12  Efren VAZQUEZ   SPA  Blusens Aprilia Junior   Aprilia  1’45.489 
13  Andrea IANNONE   ITA  I.C. Team    Aprilia  1’45.559 
14  Tomoyoshi KOYAMA  JPN  ISPA KTM Aran    KTM   1’45.796 
15  Joan OLIVE   SPA  Belson Derbi    Derbi   1’45.917 
16  Esteve RABAT   SPA  Repsol KTM 125cc   KTM   1’45.924 
17  Danny WEBB   GBR  Degraaf Grand Prix   Aprilia  1’46.073 
18  Jules CLUZEL   FRA  Loncin Racing    Loncin   1’46.099 
19  Raffaele DE ROSA  ITA  Onde 2000 KTM    KTM   1’46.226 
20  Michael RANSEDER  AUT  I.C. Team    Aprilia  1’46.297 
21  Riccardo MORETTI  ITA  CRP Racing    Honda   1’46.303 
22  Pol ESPARGARO   SPA  Belson Derbi    Derbi   1’46.340 
23  Marc MARQUEZ   SPA  Repsol KTM 125cc   KTM   1’46.451 
24  Takaaki NAKAGAMI  JPN  I.C. Team    Aprilia  1’46.532 
25  Pablo NIETO   SPA  Onde 2000 KTM    KTM   1’46.801 
26  Gabriele FERRO   ITA  Metasystem RS    Honda   1’46.826 
27  Alexis MASBOU   FRA  Loncin Racing    Loncin   1’46.991 
28  Robin LASSER   GER  Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing  Aprilia  1’47.252 
29  Lorenzo ZANETTI  ITA  ISPA KTM Aran    KTM   1’47.297 
30  Jonas FOLGER   GER  Red Bull MotoGP Academy  KTM   1’47.346 
31  Marco RAVAIOLI   ITA  Matteoni Racing   Aprilia  1’47.379 
32  Randy KRUMMENACHER  SWI  Red Bull KTM 125   KTM   1’47.561 
33  Luca VITALI   ITA  Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing  Aprilia  1’47.783 
34  Gennaro SABATINO  ITA  Junior GP Racing Dream   Aprilia  1’47.841 
35  Bastien CHESAUX  SWI  WTR San Marino Team   Aprilia  1’47.863 
36  Adrian MARTIN   SPA  Bancaja Aspar Team   Aprilia  1’47.998 
37  Louis ROSSI   FRA  FFM Honda GP 125   Honda   1’48.114 
38  Hugo VAN DEN BERG  NED  Degraaf Grand Prix   Aprilia  1’48.794 
39  Lorenzo SAVADORI  ITA  RCGM     Aprilia  1’49.089


James Keen

By James Keen