Misano MotoGP: Bradley Smith places 2nd in final qualifying session

1 of 1

British rider Bradley Smith came out swinging today and took second place in the final 125 GP qualifying session, earning him his 8th front row start of the season.

Predictably Talmacsi finished at the top of the timesheets once again, earning him pole position for tomorrow’s race, but less than 2 tenths of a second seperated the reigning champion and the young British rider.

Fellow Brit Scott Redding also put in a solid performance to earn himself 4th place on the timesheets, just behind Esparago.

Spaniard Pol Esparago took third on his Belson Derbi with a lap time of 1’44.334, over 4 tenths of a second slower than Smith.

Simone Corsi placed 5th for the Jack & Jones WRB team, followed by Mike Di Meglio in 6th ad Sandro Cortese in 7th.

Mark Marquez took the 8th slot, leaving Joan Olive and Stefan Bradl to round out the top ten today.

Danny Webb came in 19th for the Degraaf Grand Prix team with a time of 1’45.566.

1  Gabor TALMACSI   HUN  Bancaja Aspar Team   Aprilia  1’43.729   
2  Bradley SMITH   GBR  Polaris World    Aprilia  1’43.920  
3  Pol ESPARGARO   SPA  Belson Derbi    Derbi   1’44.334  
4  Scott REDDING   GBR  Blusens Aprilia Junior   Aprilia  1’44.398  
5  Simone CORSI   ITA  Jack & Jones WRB   Aprilia  1’44.450  
6  Mike DI MEGLIO   FRA  Ajo Motorsport    Derbi   1’44.543  
7  Sandro CORTESE   GER  Emmi – Caffe Latte   Aprilia  1’44.555  
8  Marc MARQUEZ   SPA  Repsol KTM 125cc   KTM   1’44.668  
9  Joan OLIVE   SPA  Belson Derbi    Derbi   1’44.821  
10  Stefan BRADL   GER  Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing  Aprilia  1’44.840  
11  Nicolas TEROL   SPA  Jack & Jones WRB   Aprilia  1’44.999  
12  Sergio GADEA   SPA  Bancaja Aspar Team   Aprilia  1’45.033  
13  Andrea IANNONE   ITA  I.C. Team    Aprilia  1’45.082  
14  Dominique AEGERTER  SWI  Ajo Motorsport    Derbi   1’45.119  
15  Raffaele DE ROSA  ITA  Onde 2000 KTM    KTM   1’45.324  
16  Riccardo MORETTI  ITA  CRP Racing    Honda   1’45.370  
17  Efren VAZQUEZ   SPA  Blusens Aprilia Junior   Aprilia  1’45.418  
18  Esteve RABAT   SPA  Repsol KTM 125cc   KTM   1’45.539  
19  Danny WEBB   GBR  Degraaf Grand Prix   Aprilia  1’45.566  
20  Michael RANSEDER  AUT  I.C. Team    Aprilia  1’45.607  
21  Stevie BONSEY   USA  Degraaf Grand Prix   Aprilia  1’45.613  
22  Tomoyoshi KOYAMA  JPN  ISPA KTM Aran    KTM   1’45.641  
23  Lorenzo SAVADORI  ITA  RCGM     Aprilia  1’46.017  
24  Takaaki NAKAGAMI  JPN  I.C. Team    Aprilia  1’46.136  
25  Lorenzo ZANETTI  ITA  ISPA KTM Aran    KTM   1’46.278  
26  Robin LASSER   GER  Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing  Aprilia  1’46.310  
27  Jonas FOLGER   GER  Red Bull MotoGP Academy  KTM   1’46.341  
28  Alexis MASBOU   FRA  Loncin Racing    Loncin   1’46.410
29  Gennaro SABATINO  ITA  Junior GP Racing Dream   Aprilia  1’46.500  
30  Gabriele FERRO   ITA  Metasystem RS    Honda   1’46.559  
31  Marco RAVAIOLI   ITA  Matteoni Racing   Aprilia  1’46.670  
32  Louis ROSSI   FRA  FFM Honda GP 125   Honda   1’46.781  
33  Pablo NIETO   SPA  Onde 2000 KTM    KTM   1’46.825  
34  Adrian MARTIN   SPA  Bancaja Aspar Team   Aprilia  1’47.023  
35  Luca VITALI   ITA  Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing  Aprilia  1’47.078  
36  Randy KRUMMENACHER  SWI  Red Bull KTM 125   KTM   1’47.100  
37  Jules CLUZEL   FRA  Loncin Racing    Loncin   1’47.542  
38  Hugo VAN DEN BERG  NED  Degraaf Grand Prix   Aprilia  1’47.891  
39  Bastien CHESAUX  SWI  WTR San Marino Team   Aprilia  1’47.961

James Keen

By James Keen