Suter MMX: the most popular bike in Moto2

1 of 2

A third of the bikes taking part in Moto2 could be Suter MMXs, the provisional list of entries reveals.

The Swiss firm – which built Kawasaki’s MotoGP chassis and will supply slipper clutches to the whole Moto2 field – says its reasonable price, early clarity on spec and parts prices, plus an invitation to teams to visit the factory are the secrets of its success in seling bikes to 13 of 40 provisional entrants.

The MMX has been running top three in testing so far, even though it lacks track time compared to many of its rivals – though without the control engine in place such results are somewhat academic.

Moto2 provisional entries
   Ajo Motorsport   Alex Debon   FTR  
  Campetella Racing   Alex Baldolini   Caretta  
  Campetella Racing   vacancy   Caretta  
  Cardion AB   Karel Abraham   RSV  
  Technomag CIP   Dominique Aegeter   Suter  
  Technomag CIP   Shoya Tomizawa   Suter  
  Interwetten Team   Tom Luthi   Moriwaki  
  Forward Racing   Jules Cluzel   Suter  
  Forward Racing   Ricard Cardus   Suter  
  G22 Racing Team   Fonsi Nieto   Moriwaki  
  G22 Racing Team   Yannick Guerra   Moriwaki  
  Honda Gresini   Toni Elias   Moriwaki  
  Honda Gresini   Vladimir Ivanov   Moriwaki  
  JIR   Mattia Pasini   TSR  
  JIR   Japanese wildcard   TSR  
  Kino Racing   Fabricio Perren   BQR  
  Mapfre Aspar   Julian Simon   RSV  
  Mapfre Aspar   Mike di Meglio   RSV  
  Marc VDS Racing Team   Scott Redding   Suter  
  Marc VDS Racing Team   Vincent Lonbois   Suter  
  Matteoni Racing   Lukas Pesek   Moriwaki  
  Pons Racing   Sergio Gadea   Kalex  
  Pons Racing   Axel Pons   Kalex  
  Promoracing   Kenny Noyes   Harris  
  Promoracing   Joan Olive   Harris  
  Racing Team BQR   David de Gea   BQR  
  Racing Team BQR   Bernat Martinez   BQR  
  Racing Team Germany   Arne Tode   Suter  
  Scot Racing Team   Niccolo Canepa   RapidInside  
  Scot Racing Team   Alex de Angelis   RapidInside  
  Speedup   Gabor Talmacsi   FTR  
  Speedup   Andrea Iannone   FTR  
  Sprint Technology Racing   Robertino Pietri   Suter  
  Sprint Technology Racing   Roberto Rolfo   Suter  
  Stop & Go   Hector Faubel   Suter  
  Stop & Go   Ratthapark Wilairot   Suter  
  Tech 3   Raffaele de Rosa   Tech 3  
  Tech 3   Yuki Takahashi   Tech 3  
  Viessman KieferRacing   Stefan Bradl   Suter  
  Viessman KieferRacing   Vladimir Leonov   Suter  
  WTR San Marino   Valentin Debise   ADV  
  WTR San Marino   Claudio Corti   ADV  
  FB Corse   Simone Grotzkyj   Bimota 

Via GPone

Guy Procter

By Guy Procter