Catalunya MotoGP: Kent victorious

1 of 1

Danny Kent has taken his fourth victory of the season, crossing the line 0.35secs ahead of pole sitter Enea Bastianini to extend his championsip lead to 51 points.

Kent is now the first Brit to take four victories in a Grand Prix season since Barry Sheene after making the move into the lead on the final lap.

Efren Vazquez took the final step on the podium ahead of Niccolo Antonelli, Miguel Oliveira and Jorge Navarro, who rounded out the leading group.

1. Danny Kent GBR Leopard Racing (Honda) 40m 59.419s
2. Enea Bastianini ITA Gresini Racing Team Moto3 (Honda) 40m 59.454s
3. Efren Vazquez SPA Leopard Racing (Honda) 41m 0.019s
4. Niccolò Antonelli ITA Ongetta-Rivacold (Honda) 41m 0.106s
5. Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Ajo (KTM) 41m 0.246s
6. Jorge Navarro SPA Estrella Galicia 0,0 (Honda) 41m 0.332s
7. Isaac Viñales SPA Husqvarna Factory Laglisse (Husqvarna) 41m 8.290s
8. Romano Fenati ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 (KTM) 41m 8.336s
9. Brad Binder RSA Red Bull KTM Ajo (KTM) 41m 10.487s
10. Philipp Oettl GER Schedl GP Racing (KTM) 41m 14.387s
11. Jorge Martin SPA MAPFRE Team MAHINDRA (Mahindra) 41m 16.015s
12. Andrea Locatelli ITA Gresini Racing Team Moto3 (Honda) 41m 16.759s
13. Niklas Ajo FIN RBA Racing Team (KTM) 41m 18.505s
14. Fabio Quartararo FRA Estrella Galicia 0,0 (Honda) 41m 18.739s
15. Maria Herrera SPA Husqvarna Factory Laglisse (Husqvarna) 41m 18.785s
16. Jules Danilo FRA Ongetta-Rivacold (Honda) 41m 21.676s
17. Alessandro Tonucci ITA Outox Reset Drink Team (Mahindra) 41m 22.764s
18. Alexis Masbou FRA SAXOPRINT RTG (Honda) 41m 25.833s
19. Livio Loi BEL RW Racing GP (Honda) 41m 26.499s
20. Francesco Bagnaia ITA MAPFRE Team MAHINDRA (Mahindra) 41m 36.375s
21. Matteo Ferrari ITA San Carlo Team Italia (Mahindra) 41m 37.314s
22. Tatsuki Suzuki JPN CIP (Mahindra) 41m 37.365s
23. Ana Carrasco SPA RBA Racing Team (KTM) 41m 37.507s
24. Zulfahmi Khairuddin MAL Drive M7 SIC (KTM) 41m 52.765s
25. Remy Gardner AUS CIP (Mahindra) 42m 2.181s
26. Juanfran Guevara SPA MAPFRE Team MAHINDRA (Mahindra) 42m 15.906s
27. Stefano Manzi ITA San Carlo Team Italia (Mahindra) +1 lap
28. Andrea Migno ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 (KTM) +1 lap

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…



The voice of motorcycling since 1955