2020 MotoE entry list confirmed

Bradley Smith remains in MotoE for 2020
Bradley Smith remains in MotoE for 2020

The entry list for the 2020 MotoE season has been revealed, with Bradley Smith once again representing the UK. 

Smith, who is also Aprilia’s test rider, returns with One Energy Racing after ending the first MotoE campaign as runner-up. The Brit finished on the podium in three of the five MotoE races in 2019. 

Elsewhere, reigning champion Metteo Ferrari will be defending his crown with the Trentino Gresini MotoE squad. Eric Granado, who ended 2019 third overall, also remains with Avintia Esponsorama Racing for another year. Granado had the chance to test the team’s MotoGP bike at the Jerez Test last month. 

There will be six rookies competing in 2020, headed by Jordi Torres. The Spaniard replaces Sete Gibernau at the Join Contract Pons 40 team and will combine MotoE with his World Superbike commitments. The 32-year-old is a race winner in both Moto2 and World Superbike. 

Other newcomers include Moto2 race winner Dominigue Aegerter (Intact GP), Lukas Tulovic and Tommaso Marco at Tech 3 E-Racing, Alessandro Zaccone (Trentino Gresini MotoE) and Xavier Cardelus on the second Avintia machine. 

In total there will be 18 riders representing 12 countries in MotoE next year. 

2020 MotoE entry list

2020 MotoE Entry List

More from MCN