Seeley wins Irish Motorcyclist of the Year award

1 of 2

TAS British Superbike rider and current Supersport Champion Alistair Seeley has even more silverware for the trophy cabinet after receiving the prestigious Enkalon Award on Friday night in Belfast.

The Enkalon Irish Motorcyclist of the Year is voted by the Irish fans of road racing. Seeley had to see off the likes of Michael Dunlop and Eugene Laverty to win the trophy.

The TAS racing squad were also awarded the team award for their outstanding achievements in 2011. Team owners Hector and Philip Neill were at the event to pick up the award.

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

Adam Child

By Adam Child

Former MCN Road Tester with 15 years road testing experience on all kinds of bikes