New Classic TT trophies to honour TT legends

1 of 2

The Classic TT organisers have unveiled all-new trophies commissioned for the event, with the four awards set to honour four of the most illustrious TT racers of all time, as well as a combined 54 TT wins.

The trophies will be awarded to recognise class wins within the races where there is more than one class competing in the race and fastest single cylinder machines in a race.

The Joey Dunlop Classic TT Troph’ will be awarded to the rider of the first 750cc machine to finish the Formula 1 race on Monday 25th while the Phil Read Classic TT Trophy will go to the first 250cc machine in the Monday’s 350cc Classic TT Race.

The other awards – the Mike Hailwood Classic TT Trophy and the Geoff Duke Classic TT Trophy will be awarded to the first single cylinder 500cc machine in the 500cc Classic TT race and the first single cylinder 350cc machine in the 350cc Race respectively.

Simon Patterson

By Simon Patterson

MotoGP and road racing reporter, photographer, videographer