Ad closing in seconds....

All-star lineup for Classic TT

Published: 23 June 2014

Updated: 24 November 2014

With only two months until bikes once again grace the Mountain Circuit, the organisers of the Classic TT have confirmed an all-star lineup that includes most of the stars of the TT proper, including the winner of every 2014 solo race.

Four time winner Michael Dunlop heads up an entry list that also includes 21 times champion John McGuinness, 2014 race winners Gary Johnson and Dean Harrison, outright TT lap record holder Bruce Anstey and TT podium finishers in 2014 Guy Martin, William Dunlop, James Hillier and James Cowton.

The event will have a 1980s theme running throughout as the event celebrates the incredible career of the late, great Joey Dunlop. An exhibition of machines ridden by Joey throughout his career will be on display in the paddock while many of the Ulsterman’s greatest rivals will be attending the event to pay tribute in the special parade lap. Names already confirmed to participate include Carl Fogarty, Rob McElnea, Graeme Crosby, Mick Grant, Philip McCallen, Brian Reid, Ray McCullough, Mick Grant, Steve Cull and Paul Iddon.

David Cretney, MHK, the Isle of Man's Government's Infrastructure Minister, commented:  “The Classic TT was a resounding success last year and we are working hard to make sure than the 2014 event is even better. In the coming weeks we will be making a string of announcements about the racing line up we have been able to attract as well as the exciting plans we have for events away from the Mountain Circuit. I would encourage fans to book early to avoid disappointment.”

The Classic TT is one of the events that make up the 2014 Isle of Man Festival of Motorcycling, which runs from August 16th to August 31. The festival also includes the Manx Grand Prix Races (25th to 29th August), Manx 2-Day Trial (23rd and 24th August), Manx Classic Trial (30th and 31st August) and the VMCC rally and The Festival of Jurby (24th August).

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)