British riders spearhead 2015 Macau Grand Prix entry

Published: 08 October 2015

British riders dominate the 2015 Macau entry list, with Stuart Easton, set to lead the defence of his 2014 title on the PBM Kawasaki ZX10R. Danny Buchan has replaced the 32 year old in Paul Bird’s BSB squad after Easton broke his leg at Brands Hatch but the diminutive Scot should be fit to challenge for his fifth Macau victory.

Easton’s teammate and treble TT winner in 2015, Ian Hutchinson, will be chasing a second Macau victory.

Macau’s most successful rider, eight times winner Michael Rutter, will lead the BMW challenge with Gary Johnson on another of the squad’s superfast S1000RRs.

2002 Macau winner John McGuinness and factory Honda teammate Conor Cummins will return to the Guia circuit alongside 2015 North West and Ulster Grand Prix winner, Lee Johnston on the ECC/Burdens BMW. Briggs BMW rider Peter Hickman, who slipped off during Macau practice last year, will also be in the starting line-up for the final road race of the 2015 season.