TT 2016 start numbers revealed

Published: 30 March 2016

The start numbers for the 2016 Isle of Man TT have been revealed, with John McGuinness retaining the number one plate for all classes at this year’s races. However, there’s big movement behind him, as 2015 Superbike TT winner Bruce Anstey jumps up from five to two behind his fellow Honda racer.

That bumps James Hillier to three, ahead of 2015’s three-time winner Ian Hutchinson, while Peter Hickman makes a big jump up to five.

Michael Dunlop retains six, with Gary Johnson seven William Dunlop eight, Michael Rutter nine and Conor Cummins retaining his traditional ten.

  1. John McGuinness
  2. Bruce Anstey
  3. James Hillier
  4. Ian Hutchinson
  5. Peter Hickman
  6. Michael Dunlop
  7. Gary Johnson
  8. William Dunlop
  9. Michael Rutter
  10. Conor Cummins
  11. Cameron Donald
  12. Dean Harrison
  13. Lee Johnston
  14. Dan Kneen
  15. Dave Johnson
  16. Ryan Farquhar
  17. Dan Stewart
  18. Martin Jessopp
  19. Steve Mercer
  20. Ivan Lintin.

For the full info on start numbers, see today Wednesday 30th March’s Motorcycle News.