Ad closing in seconds....

Laguna Seca wildcards announced

Published: 01 July 2002

Updated: 24 November 2014

Anthony Gobert will renew his WSB acquaintances at Laguna Seca after he and five other AMA riders were awarded wildcards for the round on July 14.

The Australian, who took a run-away win at the track in 1999, was a surprise choice since his results so far in 2002 haven’t even taken him into the series top 10. But WSB officials felt he was a strong enough contender to justify his inclusion.

Gobert will be joined by Nicky Hayden, Miguel DuHamel, Aaron Yates, Matt Mladin and Doug Chandler.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)