Kawasaki riders for 2007

1 of 1

Both the PSG-1 Kawasaki WSB team and the Team Gil Motorsport World Supersport team have announced their riders for 2007, and Britain's Chris Walker won't be riding for PSG-1.

Despite taking a first win for Kawasaki for Kawasaki in WSB since April 30, 2000, and his first World Superbike victory, Walker will be looking for work as the Kawasaki team will field Spaniard Fonsi Nieto and Frenchman Regis Laconi. Nieto is currently 10th in the championship, one place behind Walker, while Regis Laconi is currently 15th. Quality bikes for sale: Click here. MCN and user bike reviews: Click here. Browse over 2000 product reviews: Click here. In World Supersport, Team Gil Motor Sport has announced it will field former SUpersport champion Fabien Foret (33) and Pere Riba (37). Riba has raced in the British series for MSS DIscovery Kawasaki since 2004, and finished fourth at the Silverstone round in 2006 as a wildcard rider.

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff