Misano WSB: Corser takes first pole for BMW

Published: 26 June 2010

Troy Corser will start from pole position in the two WSB races at Misano after claiming the first ever WSB pole position for BMW.

Corser, who has been at the top of the timesheets all weekend, posted his pole position time on his only lap in Superpole 3.

Aprilia rider Max Biaggi will start from second on the grid, ahead of Xerox Ducati rider Michel Fabrizio.

Cal Crutchlow and Leon Haslam were the only Brits to make it to Superpole 3. They start from fourth and seventh respectively.

Toseland, Camier, Byrne and Rea all made it to Superpole 2. They start from 13th, 14th, 15th and 16th respectively.

1. Troy Corser AUS BMW Motorrad S1000RR 1min 35.001s
2. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 1min 35.502s
3. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1198  1min 35.680s
4. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 1min 35.683s
5. Carlos Checa ESP Althea Ducati 1198  1min 35.951s
6. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 1min 36.096s
7. Leon Haslam GBR Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000  1min 36.302s
8. Luca Scassa ITA Supersonic Ducati 1198 1min 36.607s

9. Noriyuki Haga JPN Ducati Xerox 1198  1min 36.093s
10. Jakub Smrz CZE PATA B&G Racing Ducati 1198  1min 36.170s
11. Lorenzo Lanzi ITA DFX Ducati 1198  1min 36.200s
12. Ruben Xaus ESP BMW Motorrad S1000RR 1min 36.204s
13. James Toseland GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 1min 36.216s
14. Leon Camier GBR Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 1min 36.245s
15. Shane Byrne GBR Althea Ducati 1198 1min 36.376s
16. Jonathan Rea GBR Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 36.561s

17. Max Neukirchner GER Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 36.889s
18. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R 1min 36.928s
19. Broc Parkes AUS Echo-CRS Honda CBR1000RR 1min 37.574s
20. Roger Lee Hayden USA Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 1min 37.986s

21. Chris Vermeulen AUS Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R 1min 37.638s
22. Federico Sandi ITA Gabrielli Aprilia RSV-4 1min 38.109s
23. Matteo Baiocco ITA Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 1min 38.287s