Provisional 2011 WSB calendar revealed

Published: 08 October 2010

Dates for the 2011 World Superbike season have finally been revealed. The season is scheduled for 13 rounds in 11 countries across three continents with the venue for two of the races yet to be confirmed.

With no South African race there are now only two flyaway rounds - Australia and America.

The venue for the second round at the end of March remains undecided while the September 25th round is likely to take place in either Imola or Vallelunga.

27th February  Australia  Phillip Island
27th March  Europe  TBA
17th April   Netherlands  Assen
8 May   Italy   Monza
30th May  USA   Miller
12th June  San Marino  Misano
19th June  Spain   Aragon
10th July  Czech Republic Brno 
31st July  Great Britain  Silverstone
4th September Germany  Nurburgring
25th September Italy   TBA
2nd October  France  Magny Cours
16th October  Portugal  Portimao