Portugal WSS: Chaz Davies wins at Portimao

1 of 1

Chaz Davies (Yamaha ParkinGO Team) completed his championship-winning season by securing his sixth victory of the year at the final round in Portugal, making a strong start to lead thoughout the race and finishing ahead of David Salom (Kawasaki Motocard.com) and James Ellison (Bogdanka PTR Honda) in second and third respectively.

James Ellison had been running in second for the majority of the race, but a final lap challenge from Salom left Ellison little time fight back. A failed final attempt at retaking second saw Ellison drop back and the Bogdanka PTR Honda rider had to settle for third.

Davies’ team mate Luca Scassa finished in fourth ahead of Florian Marino (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) and Roberto Tamburini (Bike Service R.T.) in fifth and sixth. 

1. Chaz Davies (Yamaha ParkinGO Team) Yamaha YZF R6 35’31.062
2. David Salom (Kawasaki Motocard.com) Kawasaki ZX-6R 35’32.315
3. James Ellison (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 35’32.477
4. Luca Scassa (Yamaha ParkinGO Team) Yamaha YZF R6 35’36.584
5. Florian Marino (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) Honda CBR600RR 35’52.720
6. Roberto Tamburini (Bike Service R.T.) Yamaha YZF R6 35’55.552
7. Massimo Roccoli (Lorenzini by Leoni) Kawasaki ZX-6R 35’56.568
8. Miguel Praia (Parkalgar Honda) Honda CBR600RR 36’03.333
9. Vladimir Leonov (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 36’03.722
10. Balazs Nemeth (Team Hungary Toth) Honda CBR600RR 36’03.742
11. Vittorio Iannuzzo (Lorenzini by Leoni) Kawasaki ZX-6R 36’05.794
12. Fabien Foret (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) Honda CBR600RR 36’06.171
13. Alexander Lundh (Cresto Guide Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 36’22.714
14. Gino Rea (Step Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 36’25.064
15. Pawel Szkopek (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 36’25.462
16. Bastien Chesaux (MACH Racing) Honda CBR600RR 36’28.715
17. Luca Marconi (Bike Service R.T.) Yamaha YZF R6 36’28.995
18. Marko Jerman (MD Team Jerman) Triumph Daytona 675 36’29.962
19. Gunther knobloch (GERIN-SKM Racing Team) Yamaha YZF R6 36’35.535
20. Gianluca Vizziello (KUJA Racing) Honda CBR600RR 36’45.765
21. David Linortner (GERIN-SKM Racing Team) Yamaha YZF R6 36’46.680
22. Thomas Caiani (KUJA Racing) Honda CBR600RR 37’09.138
23. Konstantin Pisarev (Step Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 37’22.899
24. Eduard Blokhin (RivaMoto) Yamaha YZF R6 36’58.789
RT. Danilo Dell’Omo (Suriano Racing Team) Triumph Daytona 675 34’33.288
RT. Ronan Quarmby (Suriano Racing Team) Triumph Daytona 675 30’50.566
RT. Luke Stapleford (Profile Road and Racing Perfor) Kawasaki ZX-6R 31’14.872
RT. Sam Lowes (Parkalgar Honda) Honda CBR600RR 20’41.935
RT. Jesco Günther (Vector KM Racing Team) Yamaha YZF R6 9’08.510
RT. Robbin Harms (Harms Benjan Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 7’55.121
RT. Broc Parkes (Kawasaki Motocard.com) Kawasaki ZX-6R 4’03.379
RT. Imre Toth (Team Hungary Toth) Honda CBR600RR 1’45.638