Nürburgring WSS: Davies heads all-British podium

1 of 1

Chaz Davies (Yamaha ParkinGO) rode well to defend his first place finish at the Nürburgring ahead of James Ellison (Bogdanka PTR Honda), who challenged for the lead and finished just 0.091 seconds behind Davies, whilst Parkalgar Honda rider Sam Lowes completed an all-British podium in third.

Davies’ team mate Luca Scassa finished in fourth position after a battle with Massimo Roccoli in fifth and pole qualifier Fabien Foret in sixth.

Provec Motocard.com Kawasaki team mates Broc Parkes and David Salom took seventh and eighth respectively, finishing ahead of Florian Marino (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) in ninth and Balazs Nemeth (Hungary Team Toth Honda) in tenth.

1. Chaz Davies (Yamaha ParkinGO Team) Yamaha YZF R6 38’10.466
2. James Ellison (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 38’10.557
3. Sam Lowes (Parkalgar Honda) Honda CBR600RR 38’14.215
4. Luca Scassa (Yamaha ParkinGO Team) Yamaha YZF R6 38’16.735
5. Massimo Roccoli (Lorenzini by Leoni) Kawasaki ZX-6R 38’19.168
6. Fabien Foret (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) Honda CBR600RR 38’24.500
7. Broc Parkes (Kawasaki Motocard.com) Kawasaki ZX-6R 38’36.409
8. David Salom (Kawasaki Motocard.com) Kawasaki ZX-6R 38’40.162
9. Florian Marino (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) Honda CBR600RR 38’41.352
10. Balazs Nemeth (Team Hungary Toth) Honda CBR600RR 38’48.021
11. Roberto Tamburini (Bike Service R.T.) Yamaha YZF R6 38’48.426
12. Vittorio Iannuzzo (Lorenzini by Leoni) Kawasaki ZX-6R 38’49.595
13. Alexander Lundh (Cresto Guide Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 38’50.270
14. Imre Toth (Team Hungary Toth) Honda CBR600RR 38’55.358
15. Ronan Quarmby (Suriano Racing Team) Triumph Daytona 675 38’59.100
16. Danilo Dell’Omo (Suriano Racing Team) Triumph Daytona 675 39’02.764
17. Ondrej Jezek (SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 39’03.137
18. Marc Moser (Triple M Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 39’03.305
19. Patrik Vostàrek (Prorace) Honda CBR600RR 39’03.952
20. Marko Jerman (MD Team Jerman) Triumph Daytona 675 39’27.275
21. Vladimir Ivanov (Step Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 39’28.142
22. Kervin Bos (VD Heyden Motors Racing Team) Yamaha YZF R6 39’55.989
23. Catalin Cazacu (PTR Romania Honda) Honda CBR600RR 38’19.434
24. Oleg Pozdneev (RivaMoto) Yamaha YZF R6 38’31.543
25. Mitchell Pirotta (KUJA Racing) Honda CBR600RR 38’59.207
26. Eduard Blokhin (RivaMoto) Yamaha YZF R6 39’25.457
RT. Miguel Praia (Parkalgar Honda) Honda CBR600RR 35’22.264
RT. Robbin Harms (Harms Benjan Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 30’53.396
RT. Pawel Szkopek (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 28’52.389
RT. Gino Rea (Step Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 26’06.931
RT. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austria) Yamaha YZF R6 17’18.295
RT. Bastien Chesaux (MACH Racing) Honda CBR600RR 10’29.048

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…



The voice of motorcycling since 1955