Magny Cours WSB: Lowes on top in damp free practice

1 of 1

PTR Honda rider Sam Lowes topped the opening free practice session at Magny Cours this morning.

On a wet, but drying track, Lowes left it late to even venture out of his pitbox to allow the track conditions to improve, but within three flying laps was at the top of the leader board.

Newly crowned World Supersport Champion Kenan Sofuoglu was second fastest ahead of Frenchman Jules Cluzel and Australian Broc Parkes.

Brits, Martin Jessopp and Dan Linfoot secured 14th and 28th places respectively.

Magny-Cours – FIM Supersport World Championship – Free Practice

1. Sam Lowes (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1’46.727
2. Kenan Sofuoglu (Kawasaki Lorenzini) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1’47.146
3. Jules Cluzel (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1’47.470
4. Broc Parkes (Ten Kate Racing Products) Honda CBR600RR 1’47.532
5. Gabor Talmacsi (PRORACE) Honda CBR600RR 1’47.839
6. Romain Lanusse (Kawasaki Intermoto Step) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1’48.778
7. Alex Baldolini (Power Team by Suriano) Triumph Daytona 675 1’49.099
8. Sheridan Morais (Kawasaki Lorenzini) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1’49.319
9. Massimo Roccoli (Team PATA by Martini) Yamaha YZF R6 1’49.414
10. Andrea Antonelli (Bike Service R.T.) Yamaha YZF R6 1’49.449
11. Florian Marino (MSD R-N Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1’49.504
12. Mathew Scholtz (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1’49.585
13. Ronan Quarmby (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1’49.751
14. Martin Jessopp (Riders PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1’50.056
15. Cristiano Erbacci (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 1’50.435
16. Vladimir Leonov (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 1’50.518
17. Imre Toth (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 1’50.573
18. Dino Lombardi (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 1’50.843
19. Jed Metcher (Rivamoto Junior Team) Yamaha YZF R6 1’51.004
20. Mitchell Carr (Benjan Racing) Honda CBR600RR 1’51.090
21. Roberto Tamburini (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 1’51.512
22. Vittorio Iannuzzo (Power Team by Suriano) Triumph Daytona 675 1’51.558
23. Axel Maurin (Team GOELEVEN) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1’52.106
24. Danilo Marrancone (KUJA Racing) Honda CBR600RR 1’53.420
25. Valentin Debise (SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 1’53.685
26. Roman Stamm (Team Suzuki Mayer) Suzuki GSX-R600 1’54.583
27. Miguel Praia (Ten Kate Racing Products) Honda CBR600RR 1’55.076
28. Dan Linfoot (MSD R-N Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1’55.227
29. Balazs Nemeth (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 1’55.384
30. Fabio Menghi (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 1’58.090
31. Eduard Blokhin (Rivamoto) Yamaha YZF R6 1’59.693
32. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austria) Yamaha YZF R6 2’03.196