Carmichael keeps on winning

1 of 1

Ricky Carmichael is still on track for a perfect season in the AMA 250 Motocross championship, taking the win at Washougal, Washington on Sunday July 28.

Carmichael now has nine overall wins to his name this season, and has yet to drop a single point after winning both of his races on Sunday. He has now won 18 250cc races in a row.

Second overall was Yamaha’s Tim Ferry with a third and a second. Privateer Kyle Lewis managed third overall, thanks to a fourth and a third.

In the 125s Kawasaki’s James Stewart can’t quite match Carmichael’s perfect record, but he’s still on course to take his first title at a canter.

He took the overall win with a third and a first to keep the experienced Larry Ward in second overall. Ward managed a win in the first race, but third in the second left him in second place.

Third overall went to Branden Jesseman, who claim two second places. Stewart now leads the series by 84 points from Jesseman who’s on 298 with three rounds left.


1.Ricky Carmichael, 1-1 2. Tim Ferry, 3-2 3. Kyle Lewis, 4-3 4. Nathan Ramsey, 2-6 5. Robbie Reynard, 6-5 6. John Dowd, 12-4 7. Mike LaRocco, 7-9 8. Nick Wey, 7-9 9. Sean Hamblin, 5-12 10. Ezra Lusk, 10-8125 Results:

1.James Stewart, 3-1 2. Larry Ward, 1-3 3. Branden Jesseman, 2-2 4. Ernesto Fonseca, 6-4 5. Matt Walker, 8-6 6. Eric Sorby, 7-8 7. Billy Laninovich, 4-12 8. Buddy Antunez, 14-7 9. Brock Sellards, 11-14 10. Chad Reed, 35-5

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff