2002 US Motocross kicks off with Carmichael winning

1 of 1

The first round of the 2002 U.S. Motocross season ended with victories for Ricky Carmichael and James Stewart at the Glen Helen Raceway in St. Bernadino, California.

Carmichael claimed the win ahead of Honda teammate Sebastien Tortelli.

James Stewart took the 125s from Grant Langston, Chad Reed and Mike Brown.

250cc results:

1. Ricky Carmichael (Hon)

2. Sebastien Tortelli (Hon)

3. Tim Ferry (Yam)

4. David Vuillemin (Yam)

5. Stephane Roncada (Kaw)

6. Ezra Lusk (Kaw)

7. Kyle Lewis (Hon)

8. John Dowd (KTM)

9. Paul Carpenter (Hon)

10. Keith S. Johnson (KTM);

125cc results:

1. James Stewart (Kaw)

2. Grant Langston (KTM)

3. Chad Reed (Yam)

4. Mike Brown (Kaw)

5. Danny Smith (Suz)

6. Matt Walker (Kaw)

7. Ernesto Fonseca (Hon)

8. Damon Huffman (Suz)

9. Bobby Bonds (Kaw)

10. Brock Sellards (KTM)

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff