Ad closing in seconds....

Farquhar wins Prod 600

Published: 09 June 2004

Updated: 24 November 2014

Ryan Farquhar has won the three-lap Production 600 TT, followed by Bruce Anstey and John MCGuinness. Farquhar took his ZX-6R to victory in a time of 57 minutes 46.6 seconds, giving Kawaski their first win on the Island for many years.

Final lap: Ryan Farquhar survived pressure from Bruce Anstey, as the Suzuki rider moved up to second place to challenge for the lead. Farquhar's last lap was almost nine seconds slower than the New Zealander, with a 19 minutes 30.1 second lap compared to a 19 minutes 21.6 second time for the TAS Suzuki rider.

John McGuinness has dropped to third, 11.3 seconds down on the lead pair, with Jason Griffiths fourth. Ian Lougher is fifth, Raymond Porter sixth and Chris Heath seventh. Gordon Blackley improved and moved up to eighth place, in front of Adrian Archiblad, and Mark Parrett is tenth.

Lap two: Ryan Farquhar has extended his lead, with a five-and-a-half second gap back to second-placed John McGuinness. Farquhar has increased his speed, with an average of 118.94 on his second lap. Bruce Anstey has maintained his 10 second gap on the leaders, dropping Ian Lougher by five seconds. Jason Griffths is still fifth but Chris Heath has moved ahead of Tommy Clucas and Adrian Archibald. Raymond Porter has broken into ninth, moving Gordon Blackley down to tenth and Shaun Harris has dropped out of the top ten.

Lap one: Ryan Farquhar leads the Production 600 TT race with a time of 19 minutes 14.6 seconds at an average speed of 117.64 mph.

Farquhar's Mcadoo Kawasaki ZX6-R leads John McGuinness by just 0.9 seconds, with the Yamaha rider currently on 19 minutes 15.5 seconds. Bruce Anstey is third on the TAS Suzuki, 10 seconds further back, in his own battle with Ian Lougher. Jason Griffths and Tommy Clucas are fifth and sixth, with Adrian Archibald in seventh. Gordon Blackley, Shaun Harris and Chris Heath round out the top ten.

The Production TT 600 runs from 10.45am this morning (June 11, 2004) on this the last scheduled day of the 2004 TT.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)