Rush of entries for TT

1 of 1

TT entries close in less than a week now (on March 24) prompting a rush of late entries for the 2005 races.

Included so far are TAS Suzuki duo Adrian Archibald and Bruce Anstey and DMRR Honda Racing pairing Ian Lougher and Richard Britton, MSS / Discovery Kawasaki star Ryan Farquhar and double TT winner in 2003, Shaun Harris of New Zealand.

Others confirmed for this year include Irishmen Davy Morgan, John Donnan, Raymond Porter and Keith Stewart, Englishmen David Bell, Roy Richardson, Paul Shoesmith and Kevin Mawdsley, Welsh stars Julian Bull and Nigel Davies and Scots Les Shand and Phil Stewart.

There are also entries from Bruno Bonhuil, Amaury Baratin and Emmanuel Cheron from France, Stefano Bonetti from Italy, Frank Spenner from Germany, Christer Minnin from Sweden, Craig McLean from the USA and hotly tipped Australian newcomer Cameron Donald.

Isle of Man tourist minister and chairman of the TT co-ordinating committee David Cretney, said: β€œIt is normal to receive a vast majority of the entries in the final few days before the closing date. The interest in this years TT from newcomers and especially riders from outside of the UK is most encouraging and contributes to a varied but quality international line up.”

The TT is on May 28 – June 10, 2005.

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff