Warren claims SM title

1 of 1

Sam Warren has won the British Supermoto title despite one round remaining in the season.
The Aprilia 550 rider claimed the championship on August 29, 2006 at the Pembrey circuit in Norfolk. His victory is secure as it’s now mathematically impossible for any rider to overhaul him at the final round at Snetterton on September 10.
Despite his Overall class win, a puncture meant that Warren lost out on the SM1 title to Andy Mitchell riding a DCR Husaberg. Mitchell took both the Pembrey win and the SM1 championship with second place going to Christian Iddon on a Factory Aprilia.
The SM2 title is still up for grabs at Snetterton with Michael Zammit on board the MW Racing Honda claiming the win at Pembrey, but still leaving things open for fellow Honda rider Ricky Higgs and Jochen Jasinski on Moto-Supplies Husqvarna.
Buy your next bike: Click here.

Search MCN and user bike reviews: Click here.

Read over 2,000 product reviews: Click here.
Colin Spink with his Suzuki 250, Lee Cunliffe on a KTM 250 and Raoul Spangenberg riding a Kawasaki 250 all did well at the SM3 and Scott Woodacre on his Aprilia 450 looks set to claim the Challenge class title.
The Superfinal saw Ady Smith on a KTM 660 bow out with a puncture and Warren take the lead ahead of Mitchell to claim the win and overall honours. Highlights from Round 5 at Pembrey will be shown on Motors TV at 8 pm on Friday, September 8, 2006.

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff